A.J. Smeltzer Junior High

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Griffin, Adam Principal 902-864-6846 ext. 2 agriffin@hrsb.ns.ca
Miller, Gary Vice Principal 902-864-6846 ext. 3 gmiller@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Dan 60% Guidance AJS/40% Guidance at Hillside Elementary 902-864-6846 ext. 4 doleary@hrsb.ca
Quenneville, Kelly Secretary 902-864-6846 ext. 0 quennevillek@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bradley, Jasmine Grade 6 9028646846 Jasmine.Bradley@hrsb.ca Twitter
Chatterton, Shannon ELA/HL 9028646846 Shannon.Chatterton@hrce.ca
Cormier, Denise Grade 7 & 8 FI Math/Sci/HL 902-864-6846 dcormier@hrsb.ca
Doucet, Jeff 6-8 Physical Education Teacher 902-864-6846 JDoucet@hrsb.ca
Edwards, Mark 40% Band (Tuesday and Thursdays) edwardsm@hrce.ca
Gee, Erica 50% Resource 50% Learning Center - Student Services 902-864-6846 egee@hrsb.ns.ca
Hachey, Krista Math/Science 9028646846 kforbes@hrce.ca
Halliday, Michelle ELA 902-864-6846 mhalliday@hrsb.ca
Keough, Brent 50% Resource/50% Learning Center - Student Services 902-864-6846 bkeough@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Jenny 50% Art/SS/HL jenny.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Lisa Grade 6 902-864-6846 Lisa.MacIsaac@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher 40% 902-864-6846 cmackeigan@hrce.ca
McKinstry, Renee Math/HL 9028646846 kmckinstry@hrce.ca
Sairi, Rahim Core French 6 FI SS FLA 7 902-864-6846 asairi@hrsb.ns.ca
Shaw, Shauna Grade 7 and 8 Core French FLA 7 902-864-6846 Shauna.Shaw@hrsb.ca
Sheppard, Melissa 100% Learning Center 902-864-6846 melissa.sheppard@hrce.ca
Slaunwhite, Shawn Grade 6 902-864-6846 sslaunwhite@hrsb.ca
Smith, Matthew Grade 6 902-864-6846 Matthew.Smith@hrsb.ca
Stearns, Jennifer Grade 6 Music 902-864-6846 jstearns@hrsb.ca
Strickland, Morgan Grade 7 Math and Grade 8 Math 902864-6846 MStrickland@hrsb.ca
Swinkels, Carole SLD Techer 902-864-6846 CForan-Swinkels@hrsb.ca
Wry, Ashley Tech Ed/Art/Phys. Ed. 902-864-6846 ashley.wry@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Albert-Isner, Trish Night Custodian 902-864-6846
Alguire, Bill Care Taker 902-864-6846 ext. 5 alguireb@gmail.com
Brake, Lynda Community Outreach/Schools Plus 902-497-9589 lbrake@hrsb.ca
Casper, Kathy School's Plus Lead Coordinator 902-240-1148 ckasper@hrsb.ca
Chiasson, Melissa 80% EPA 902-864-6846
Dolliver, Beth 80% EPA 9002-864-6846
Firth, Karla HRSB Sackville High/ Millwood High and Families Social Worker 902-237-5667
Fraser, Wilma Library Specialist 902-864-6846 WFraser@hrsb.ca
Gillingham, Kelly 80% EPA 902 8646846
MacEachern, Linda Mental Health Clinician 902-717-0657 Linda.MacEachern@iwk.nshealth.ca
Meuse, Theresa Aborginal Student Support Worker 902-864-6846 theresa.meuse@hrsb.ca
Ryan, Shelley 80 %EPA 902-864-6846