A.J. Smeltzer Junior High

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lamont, Ryan Principal 902-864-6846 ext. 2 jlamont@hrce.ca
Miller, Gary Vice Principal 902-864-6846 ext. 3 gmiller@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Dan 60% Guidance AJS (T-Th-Fri)/40% Guidance at Hillside Elementary (M-W) 902-864-6846 ext. 4 doleary@hrce.ca Website
Quenneville, Kelly Secretary 902-864-6846 ext. 0 quennevillek@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bouvier, Nicole 8 Healthy Living (Thursdays and Fridays) (902) 864-6846 lbouvier@hrce.ca
Bradley, Jasmine Grade 6 9028646846 Jasmine.Bradley@hrce.ca Twitter
Chatterton, Shannon ELA/HL 9028646846 Shannon.Chatterton@hrce.ca
Cormier, Denise Grade 7 & 8 FI Math/Sci/HL 902-864-6846 dcormier@hrce.ca
Crouse, Jenny 10% Jennifer.Crouse@hrce.ca
Doucet, Jeff 6-8 Physical Education Teacher 902-864-6846 JDoucet@hrce.ca
Gee, E. 100 % Resource 902 864-6846 egee@hrce.ca
Hachey, Krista Science (M-T-W) 9028646846 kforbes@hrce.ca
Halliday, Michelle 100% Learning Center 902-864-6846 mhalliday@hrce.ca
Keough, Brent Grade 7 ELA/SS 902-864-6846 bkeough@hrce.ca
Leblanc, James 40% Band (Tuesday and Thursdays) James.Leblanc@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Michael 7 Math 7 Healthy Living 7/8 Art (902) 864-6846 M.MacIsaac@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher 40% 902-864-6846 cmackeigan@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Mandy 8 ELA 7/8 Family Studies Amanda.MacNeilLloyd@hrce.ca
Murphy, Crissy Core French (902) 864-6846 Crissy.Murphy@hrce.ca
Roy, Ashley Grade 6 902-864-6846 RoyA@hrce.ca
Sairi, Rahim Core French 6/7 FI SS 902-864-6846 asairi@hrce.ca
Shaw, Shauna Grade 7 and 8 Core French FLA 7 902-864-6846 Shauna.Shaw@hrce.ca
Sheppard, Melissa 100% Learning Center 902-864-6846 melissa.sheppard@hrce.ca
Slaunwhite, Shawn Grade 6 902-864-6846 sslaunwhite@hrce.ca
Smith, Matthew Grade 6 902-864-6846 Matthew.Smith@hrce.ca
Stearns, Jennifer Grade 6 Music 902-864-6846 jstearns@hrce.ca
Strickland, Morgan Grade 7 Math and Grade 8 Math 902864-6846 MStrickland@hrce.ca
Wry, Ashley Tech Ed/Art/Phys. Ed. 902-864-6846 ashley.wry@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Albert-Isner, Trish Night Custodian 902-864-6846
Alguire, Bill Care Taker 902-864-6846 ext. 5 alguireb@gmail.com
Boudreau, Michelle Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-399-8320 michelle.boudreau@hrce.ca
Casper, Kathy Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 ckasper@hrce.ca
Chiasson, Melissa 80% EPA 902-864-6846
Dolliver, Beth 80% EPA 9002-864-6846
Firth, Karla School Social Worker 902-237-5667 kfirth@hrce.ca
Fraser, Wilma Library Specialist 902-864-6846 WFraser@hrsb.ca
Hackett, Lynn SLD Techer 902-864-6846 JHackett@hrce.ca
Jessome, Cheril 100 % EPA 902 864-6846
Johns, Lynn 100 % EPA 902 864-6846
Legere, Jenny 80 % EPA 902 864-6846
Leitao, Kailyn 50 % EPA 902 864-6846
MacEachern, Linda Mental Health Clinician 902-717-0657 Linda.MacEachern@iwk.nshealth.ca
Meuse, Theresa Aborginal Student Support Worker 902-864-6846 theresa.meuse@hrsb.ca
Pippy, Juli 50 % EPA 902 864-6846
Ryan, Shelley 80 %EPA 902-864-6846