A.J. Smeltzer Junior High

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Griffin, Adam Principal 902-864-6848 agriffin@hrsb.ns.ca
Miller, Gary Vice Principal 902-864-6849 gmiller@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Dan 50% Guidance AJS/50% Guidance at HTB 902-864-6850 doleary@hrsb.ca
Quenneville, Kelly Secretary 902-864-6846 quennevillek@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baker, Lori Grade 6 Music 902-864-6846 lbaker@hrsb.ca
Bergman, Kendra 7 and 8 ELA 902-864-6846 kbergman@hrsb.ca Twitter
Bradley, Jasmine Grade 6 9028646846 Jasmine.Bradley@hrsb.ca Twitter
Chatterton, Shannon ELA/HL/Art 9028646846 Shannon.Chatterton@hrce.ca
Comeau, Cynthia Student Services 902-864-6846 ccomeau@hrce.ca
Cormier, Denise Grade 7 & 8 FI Math and FLA 8 902-864-6846 dcormier@hrsb.ca
Doucet, Jeff 6-8 Physical Education Teacher 902-864-6846 JDoucet@hrsb.ca
Forsythe, Johnathan Math/Science 9028646846 jforsythe@hrce.ca
Gee, Erica Student Services 902-864-6846 egee@hrsb.ns.ca
Keough, Brent Student Services 902-864-6846 bkeough@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher 40% 902-864-6846 cmackeigan@hrce.ca
McKinstry, Renee Family Studies/HL/Art 9028646846 kmckinstry@hrce.ca
Sairi, Rahim Core French 6 FI SS FLA 7 902-864-6846 asairi@hrsb.ns.ca
Shaw, Shauna Grade 7 and 8 Core French Grade 71 and 81 Healthy Living 81 Science 902-864-6846 Shauna.Shaw@hrsb.ca
Slaunwhite, Shawn Grade 6 902-864-6846 sslaunwhite@hrsb.ca
Smith, Matthew Grade 6 902-864-6846 Matthew.Smith@hrsb.ca
Strickland, Morgan Grade 7 Math and Grade 8 Math 902864-6846 MStrickland@hrsb.ca
Swinkels, Carole SLD Techer 902-864-6846 CForan-Swinkels@hrsb.ca
Warren, Jennifer Grade 6 902-864-6846 warrenj@hrce.ca
Wry, Ashley Tech Ed/Art/HL 902-864-6846 ashley.wry@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Albert-Isner, Trish Night Custodian 902-864-6846
Alguire, Bill Care Taker 902-864-6846 alguireb@gmail.com
Brake, Lynda Community Outreach/Schools Plus 902-497-9589 lbrake@hrsb.ca
Casper, Kathy School's Plus Lead Coordinator 902-240-1148 ckasper@hrsb.ca
Chiasson, Melissa 80% EPA 902-864-6846
Dolliver, Beth 80% EPA 9002-864-6846
Firth, Karla HRSB Sackville High/ Millwood High and Families Social Worker 902-237-5667
Fraser, Wilma Library Specialist 902-864-6846 WFraser@hrsb.ca
Gillingham, Kelly 80% EPA 902 8646846
MacEachern, Linda Mental Health Clinician 902-717-0657 Linda.MacEachern@iwk.nshealth.ca
Meuse, Theresa Aborginal Student Support Worker 902-864-6846 theresa.meuse@hrsb.ca
Ryan, Shelley 80 %EPA 902-864-6846